Scent of a Woman (여인의 향기)

Title: 여인의 향기 / Yeoineui Hyanggi / Scent of A Woman
Chinese Title: 女人的香氣
Genre: Romance, Comedy
Episodes: 16
Broadcast network: SBS
Broadcast period: 2011-July-23 to 2011-Sep-11
Air time: Saturday & Sunday 21:50

Synopsis

A woman, Lee Yeon Jae, is given the grim prognosis that she only has a short time left to live. She decides to quit her job at a travel agency and live her life to the fullest.

Cast

Kim Sun Ah as Lee Yeon Jae
Lee Dong Wook as Kang Ji Wook
Uhm Ki Joon as Chae Eun Suk
Seo Hyo Rim as Im Se Kyung

Extended Cast

Kim Hye Ok as Kim Soon Jung (Yeon Jae’s mother)
Sa Hyun Jin as Yoo Hye Won
Choi Jung Hoon as Oh Sang Mok
Lee Jung Gil as Kang Chul Man (Ji Wook’s father)
Park Jung Sun (박정선) as Park Sang Woo
Kim Kwang Gyu as Yoon Bong Kil
Shin Jung Geun as Noh Sang Shik
Son Sung Yoon as Nam Na Ri
Nam Gung Won as Im Joong Hee (Se Kyung’s father)
??? as Kim Dong Myung
Shin Ji Soo as Yang Hee Joo
Cha Ji Yun (차지연) as Cha Ji Yeon

Production Credits

Director: Park Hyung Ki
Screenwriter: No Ji Seol (노지설)

Official site

Trailer I & Trailer II

OST – here or here

Watch Online with English & Other Subtitle

Watch Online with English Subtitle

Credit : www.koreandrama.org

OST

You and I by MBLAQ

Bluebird by Rottyful Sky

You and I by Flower High

You’re So Beautiful by Kim Junsu

Better Tomorrow by She’s


Response by Lee Young Hyun


You Are So Beautiful (Acapella Version) by Kim Junsu


Credit : www.squidoo.com

45 responses to “Scent of a Woman (여인의 향기)

  • Seulki CHOI

    A website for promoting Scent of Woman DVD Director Edited Version is opened~!!

    Please come and join us~!

    http://cafe.daum.net/scentofwoman-dvd

  • styrnsr

    The thing makes me disappointed is they didn’t show the process of her recovery. I think it’s very important. We can empathy her struggle to fight her illness. This ending is same as The World That They Live In.

  • styrnsr

    끝났어요. Just a little bit disappointed with the ending. Thought she would be die. It doesn’t mean I don’t believe miracle. Miracle can be happened to anybody. Besides that, the ending is quite flat and boring. Still give them big applause for their effort to bring up the characters.

  • styrnsr

    Will she die or not ?

  • styrnsr

    Ah… 2 eps need to be watched. Can’t wait to finish it soon.

  • Allison

    @ Styrn,
    Maybe only the last ep or not at all as I have no more interest to see it. It just doesn’t catch my attention anymore. I think if I were to see, it may take me a few day to finish the last ep. You how it is; something u like, u will do them fast but if u don’t like it, it’s a drag and it will take forever to finish.

    So I have nothing in common to talk to u all now. Hum…:(

  • styrnsr

    @Buttercup
    Although I prefer happy ending, I think it will be odd if LYJ still live. It would be make sense if she die. 😦 But, hey why both leading cast must die ? What is the cause of death of KJW ? Hope not by suicide ja.

  • stynsr

    @Allison
    Yeah, i’ve read it. so, u r only want to watch the last ep ? will lyj die or be cured and live happily with kjw ? i prefer second choice

    • buttercup

      styrn…no…no cure for cancer..she will die..no miracle for this..I want this drama has tragic end like endless love..both leads die hehehe…omg..I’m so cruel lol…just kidding guys..I’m ready for the worst….I just can’t stand see Jiwuk cry..so sad….
      @Allison..yeah I read it…I miss u..good luck for your study dear….

  • Allison

    @ Buttercup,
    I’m studying here? why? Miss me? I’m just taking a break right now. I have no comments. Smile! 😉
    SOAW, I was pissed n lost interests, so i stop watching after ep 11. If u read kd.org, u will know why. Hehehe…

  • styrnsr

    Ja, just finished ep 11 and 12. I feel a little bit dislike. LYJ seems like very down, desperate and give up her life. If we remember, perhaps in ep 10, she was really want to be cured and live long, so can live with KJW everlasting. She changes 180 degree. I think it’s caused by her cancer which is getting worse, still not really bad. I know that KJW still loves her and want to be at her side until the end. But, he feels rejected by her and doesn’t know what to do. The only thing he can do is at the end of ep 12. Just want to save her. The worse is her mother. She seems doesn’t have strong sense about her daughter’s behaviour lately. She always yell her about her age, marriage, job, etc. Usually mother will know / feel when something wrong is happened to her daughter. She’s a little bit self-centered. CES becomes more friendly and knows how to communicate with other in good manner.

    If the tango is more longer, it would be nice when they do it at the hospital anniversary.

  • buttercup

    I finished watching ep 11 n 12…the story little bit slow n I’m so boring…this is the phase where YeonJae feeling depressed for her love n sickness..
    @Allison..where are you???

  • styrnsr

    @Buttercup
    Fans QC Edited is still finish yet. Have to wait until it finish. Even for ep 8 they’re redoing again. Hope tomorrow all are finish and I can watch them.

  • styrnsr

    OMG, why the sub ep 9 n 10 are still finish yet ? I hate to be the last. Being delay 1 week

  • Allison

    Oopped… Sorry my dear Styrn… I was just expressed my sadness and totally forgot you guy.
    I thought it’s supposed to be a romantic comedy. It’s not comedy; it’s more like a tragedy instead. If I knew it were this sad, I wouldn’t think I would watch it. Just like the Princess’ Man. I like PSH but decided not to watch PM as it’s tragedy. I don’t like to see tragedy or sorrowful movies or dramas.

    • styrnsr

      That’s OK. You can spoil me hehehe…. 🙂 Just can’t wait my downloading and sub ep 9 & 10 😦

    • buttercup

      hi all…allison..this melodrama n so tragic..n LYJ is sick..so prepare yourself for death separation in the end ok!!
      I’m not watch yet…only saw pictures n read people comments at soompi hehehe…
      I’m downloading ep 10 n waiting for sub huhuhu….

      • Allison

        Hey Buttercup, don’t lose hope. There are still hope. Hehe…
        Anyway, I was disappointed, and I’m not sure if I should continue to follow the last 6 episodes. Will see how it goes…

  • styrnsr

    ufh… other spoiler… 😦

  • Allison

    Oh gosh! It’s so so so sad to see ep 10. Hu Hu… Even their kiss is sorrow. I don’t like this. If she is determined, then be joyed. Why can’t she just enjoy every moment when she’s her lover?

    I like ltm kisses more; there are more passion, joy, & happiness.

  • Allison

    @ buttercup n Styrn
    What do u guy think of the bike ride seen?
    I was afraid that they might get head injury due to not wearing helmets. What happen if the fall; did they fall many times while filming. It was so dangerous that I was turn off even though they kissed n had fun. 🙂

  • styrnsr

    OMG ! It always keeps me crying and laughing continuously. There are many unexpected surprises. Salute to the writer and director.
    Ah…. This drama has been inspired by Scent of a Woman movie. I watched that movie also and the tango was awesome.

    • Allison

      @ Styrn
      SOAW in movie version is a classic movie. I’m suprised that you had seen it. Do like to watch classic movie?

      OMG, they (ldw n ksa) were just lovely n cute? I really want to pinch ldw’s cheek.

      • buttercup

        @allison…lol..u soo sweet hehehe..u watch they bicycling kissing? so sweet….
        how’s u’re weekend dear?

        @styrn…ups..another spoiler hihihi

      • Allison

        @ buttercup
        It’s Sunday morning here. I was just woke up and talking to u all. Hummm… Later, I don’t know yet, go out for brunch with my family after they all up. If not then continue study. This is my life; eat, study, sleep & sometimes watch dramas if I find something interesting.

      • buttercup

        @Allison..good morning..almost midnight here..time to sleep..have fun with your family ok…ta ta ta..wan’an

    • Allison

      @ buttercup, have a wonderful evening. Good night! Sweet dream!

  • Allison

    Hello everyone! What’s up?

    • styrnsr

      Yay !!! Your comment didn’t end up in spam box. Congrats !!!
      Now I’m watching this drama. Just finished ep 3. Oohhh…. this one is nice. Love… KSA n’ LDW. They are the best, so far. All lead actors and actress act very good and can build up the character. Who the most I hate ? Im Se Kyung. I feel like want to slap her too…. 🙂

    • buttercup

      hi Allison…what’s up!!what your plan this weekend?

      @styrn…ooouuuu same here..I really hate her hahaha…LDW smockin HOT…OMG..the tango dance scene!!!!!

  • styrnsr

    darksmurf release sub ep 8. tomorrow can watch it. hope ep 8 is finished downloading.

  • buttercup

    I love this drama.but till now no soft sub for ep 7 n 8 aargghhhhh

  • styrnsr

    Downloading is very slow. Arghh… Still don’t have a change to watch it

Leave a Reply

